Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chiguacle Sabor Ancestral de Mexico. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Chiguacle Sabor Ancestral de Mexico and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Modernflores about 1 month ago

Taco de Carnitas

The Carnitas is made in such a perfect manner, then the nopaltilla just puts it over the top. Highly recommend to anyone who loves carnitas.

Flrs 2 months ago

Cochinita Pibil de Yucatan

This dish was so delicious. The spice, the tender meat and the tortillas were so amazing. Definitely would recommend to anyone who enjoys good authentic Mexican food.

Elizabeth 5 months ago

Ostiones preparados

I took my sister for her birthday on Mar 14, 2020, just as the social distancing in Los Angeles County began. Chiguacle had all the tables separated, following the guidelines, which was a pleasant and very much appreciated surprise. We ordered the Desgustacion de Moles to begin with (poblano, blanco, y verde)....delicious! For the main course, we had the Chicken Breast with Mole and our cravings were appeased. The mole reminded us of Mom's homemade mole poblano, simply scrumptious! To accompany dinner we had traditional lime Margaritas which was the finishing touch, so refreshing. I cannot forget to mention the great service. The waitress was so friendly, always stopping by to ask if we needed anything or how everything was. She made our first (although special) experience at Chiguacle all the more enjoyable! When everything goes back to normal..we will definitely visit again. Meanwhile, we are happily ordering delivery! Muchisimas gracias Chiguacle, Sun Valley!!

Mtscarne 7 months ago

Molcajete

OMG! My wife have been there twice within the last month, just moved from Santa Clarita to Shadow Hills, best Mexican food we have ever had!

Sillygirl174 8 months ago

Molcajete

Love there molcajete with the tortilla nopal. First time there and I loved it they play nice music to enjoy your food and the tamarindo drinks are also good

Leyvadr 8 months ago

Vegan Tacos (VG)

This was delicious. I was so sad I had eaten before I came so I could only eat two.

Zarett2 10 months ago

Carnitas de Cazo Michoacan

Really enjoyed the Carnitas and a large portion, too. First time here, and I'm looking forward to returning to try some of the other entrees which I know will also be great. We have found our favorite Mexican restaurant in the Valley!

Veronicapalma15 10 months ago

Coctel de Camaron

Visited this beautiful restaurant today! I was very impressed by the welcoming and colorful ambiance and friendly staff:) having a Yucatán background I was very excited to see authentic dishes from Yucatán on the menu. The handmade nopal tortillas are to DIE FOR!! Soo delicious!! The cochinita pibil was jam packed with incredible flavors and the drinks were beautiful and tasty! I look forward to having family dinner here every Sunday!

Samsabedra 11 months ago

Pollo con Mole Poblano

The Mole at this restaurant is unmatched, the food is amazing we have come here at least five times since opening and have enjoyed each meal. The staff is always friendly and every dish so far has been delicious and flavorful, what other restaurant has nopales(cactus) tortillas? None that I know of! We look forward to going back each time. Thank you for opening your doors again we have missed this restaurant and its food.

Monica about 1 year ago

Coctel de Camaron

Visited Chiguacle over the weekend and I must say that this is by far one of the most delicious meals ever! My husband had the Cochinita Pibil with black beans and rice, my daughter had a chicken quesadilla and I had the Chile en Nogada (not listed on the menu). The white almond sauce over the chile was PHENOMENAL and definitely a must try. We also had the mole platter as an appetizer, We chose the Chiguacle, Velo de Novia and the Poblano - they were all so delicious and so nicely paired with their handmade tortillas. For dessert we had the Platanos Fritos, they were great too along with the cream that it is served with. For drinks we had a tamarindo margarita and michelada... both very tasty also! We loved the decor and colors chosen to decorate the place and we always appreciate a clean and well maintained restroom! This place is great for large parties and we definitely will return. Good job guys and best of luck!

Angval52 about 1 year ago

Ostiones preparados

the mole is had at Chiguacle was AMAZING!!had the r funds con hongos, it was delicious! I highly recommend Chiguacle! Plan on bring the family to Chiguacle!!!

Karinasantos11 about 1 year ago

Enchiladas Oaxaca

Went to check out Chiguacle in Sun Valley their opening weekend and I was not disappointed. The flavors in the food were so rich and layered. I started with the soup of the day...the Fideo Soup and the broth that was used had so much flavor. I was amazed that a soup that is so simple had so much flavor. I had the Enchiladas Oaxaca and I really enjoyed the lightness of the salsa that was used in the enchilada as well as the crunchiness of the cabbage on top. The cilantro rice was to die for...so fluffy and filled with flavor. First time trying the Nopallin Tortillas and they were so fresh and I really enjoyed how thick they were, I thought it was a heart addition to the meal. Two thumbs up!!

Mdmiranda84 about 1 year ago

Enchiladas Oaxaca

Muy deliciosa la comida!! Me recuerda a Oaxaca!!! Muy sabroso! 😋

Yaslin about 1 month ago

AguaChile

Have not tried better aguachile than the ones I got here. They are spicy but not sooo spicy to where u cant enjoy the aguachiles and not only that I got ostiones shots best mariscos shot I've tried in my life. They have the patio open everyday during the pandemic, the environment is sooo conferring

Leticia 3 months ago

Molcajete

The molcajete is out of this world! Do yourself a favor and get this. It has chorizo, shrimp (wrapped in bacon)! steak, chicken and grilled cactus in a godlike salsa. This is our favorite and we keep going back for it....time and time again! GO NOW and get this.

Claudia 7 months ago

Enchiladas Oaxaca

I absolutely loved every part of my meal. The enchiladas (more like enfrijoladas) took me back to my childhood with a great taste. The carne asada was cooked to perfection and the guacamole and nopales sides were the perfect pairing. Loved it!

Yoliaa 7 months ago

Carnitas de Cazo Michoacan

These carnitas are deliciously crispy while tender. The sides compliment it well, for a complete and perfect meal. I have had it with coworkers on our lunch break, and it is a dish we often think about when planning our dining out trips.

Elizalatina20 8 months ago

Degustacion de Moles

5 stars for Chiguacle (Say that 5 times fast! lol). This restaurant has a lot of history that I'd like to shed some light on. It used to be Rocio's Mole de los Dioses but it shut down 4 years ago due to a fire. It was vacant for a long time until it opened up late last year. It's made a huge comeback to the foodie community! I recently tried it and I was thoroughly impressed! The menu is expansive and they have a wide variety of mole flavors & options. My favorite is pipian rojo. Their presentation is on point - the inside of the restaurant has bright, beautiful colors and artwork and so do their plates. I tried the tacos and ordered the trio mole. I was able to taste the different meats with different moles and it was savory. Customer service was GREAT! Waitress was very attentive. A fun surprise when I ordered was that they serve Cafe de Olla! I can't wait to go back to try their brunch.

De 9 months ago

Botana Camaron, Pulpo y Callo de Hacha

This Chili Relleno pared with the Jalapeño Mole was quite possibly the best I have ever had! It was so savory and full of flavor with just the right amount of cheese. I will definitely be going back to this restaurante a lot!

Zarett2 10 months ago

Ostiones preparados

Great Pollo en Mole with Oaxaca mole which I loved. Large portion so I took some home which I'm looking forward to eating soon!

Marisolvelez17 10 months ago

Chicken with Mole

Excellent/... lovely,, Service,

Setdeck 11 months ago

Chile Relleno (VG)

Out of this world deliciousness. I chose the pumpkin mole which was recommended by our lovely and sweet waitress. Remarkable dish. The relleno was just stuffed with enough cheese and the batter was perfect. Delicious rice and perfectly cooked veggies including nopales were firm yet tender to the bite. The star of the show is the mole though. Rich, textured lots of depth in the sauce. I sopped up every last bit with the delicious hand made tortilla's. Yes. I liked the dish.

Wendyxoh1 about 1 year ago

Coctel de Camaron y Pulpo

We had the shrimp, chapulines tacos and 3 mole sampler! It was a delicious explosion in my mouth! The remodeled space is also great for large parties.

Bbojorquez about 1 year ago

Coliflor en Pipian Verde (V)

If all Vegan entrees tastes this good nobody would eat meat! The sauce was fantastic. We have never gone out for mole since my husband is allergic to nuts but the nut free options made it possible. The tortillas were equally phenomenal.

Kiara226 about 1 year ago

Camarones al ajo

Loved it!! I am so glad there is a Chiguacle now here in the Valley!! This is my go to place for Mexican food definitely recommend it!!

Jacky over 1 year ago

Pollo con Mole Poblano

I tried this one morning w my mother in law, it was so good! The tortillas are also amazing and have a fuller taste to them. The location is fantastic and I love the art that the establishment displays as well. I'll have to try the margarita next time!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA