Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chiguacle Sabor Ancestral de Mexico. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Claudia 21 days ago

Enchiladas Oaxaca

I absolutely loved every part of my meal. The enchiladas (more like enfrijoladas) took me back to my childhood with a great taste. The carne asada was cooked to perfection and the guacamole and nopales sides were the perfect pairing. Loved it!

Yoliaa about 1 month ago

Carnitas de Cazo Michoacan

These carnitas are deliciously crispy while tender. The sides compliment it well, for a complete and perfect meal. I have had it with coworkers on our lunch break, and it is a dish we often think about when planning our dining out trips.

Elizalatina20 2 months ago

Degustacion de Moles

5 stars for Chiguacle (Say that 5 times fast! lol). This restaurant has a lot of history that I'd like to shed some light on. It used to be Rocio's Mole de los Dioses but it shut down 4 years ago due to a fire. It was vacant for a long time until it opened up late last year. It's made a huge comeback to the foodie community! I recently tried it and I was thoroughly impressed! The menu is expansive and they have a wide variety of mole flavors & options. My favorite is pipian rojo. Their presentation is on point - the inside of the restaurant has bright, beautiful colors and artwork and so do their plates. I tried the tacos and ordered the trio mole. I was able to taste the different meats with different moles and it was savory. Customer service was GREAT! Waitress was very attentive. A fun surprise when I ordered was that they serve Cafe de Olla! I can't wait to go back to try their brunch.

De 3 months ago

Chile Relleno Especial

This Chili Relleno pared with the Jalapeño Mole was quite possibly the best I have ever had! It was so savory and full of flavor with just the right amount of cheese. I will definitely be going back to this restaurante a lot!

Zarett2 4 months ago

Chicken Breast with Mole Especial

Great Pollo en Mole with Oaxaca mole which I loved. Large portion so I took some home which I'm looking forward to eating soon!

Marisolvelez17 4 months ago

Chicken with Mole

Excellent/... lovely,, Service,

Setdeck 5 months ago

Chile Relleno (VG)

Out of this world deliciousness. I chose the pumpkin mole which was recommended by our lovely and sweet waitress. Remarkable dish. The relleno was just stuffed with enough cheese and the batter was perfect. Delicious rice and perfectly cooked veggies including nopales were firm yet tender to the bite. The star of the show is the mole though. Rich, textured lots of depth in the sauce. I sopped up every last bit with the delicious hand made tortilla's. Yes. I liked the dish.

Wendyxoh1 7 months ago

2 Tacos Plate Especial

We had the shrimp, chapulines tacos and 3 mole sampler! It was a delicious explosion in my mouth! The remodeled space is also great for large parties.

Bbojorquez 7 months ago

Coliflor en Pipian Verde (V)

If all Vegan entrees tastes this good nobody would eat meat! The sauce was fantastic. We have never gone out for mole since my husband is allergic to nuts but the nut free options made it possible. The tortillas were equally phenomenal.

Kiara226 7 months ago

Camarones al ajo

Loved it!! I am so glad there is a Chiguacle now here in the Valley!! This is my go to place for Mexican food definitely recommend it!!

Jacky 10 months ago

Pollo con Mole Poblano

I tried this one morning w my mother in law, it was so good! The tortillas are also amazing and have a fuller taste to them. The location is fantastic and I love the art that the establishment displays as well. I'll have to try the margarita next time!

Mtscarne about 1 month ago

Molcajete

OMG! My wife have been there twice within the last month, just moved from Santa Clarita to Shadow Hills, best Mexican food we have ever had!

Sillygirl174 about 2 months ago

Molcajete

Love there molcajete with the tortilla nopal. First time there and I loved it they play nice music to enjoy your food and the tamarindo drinks are also good

Leyvadr 2 months ago

Vegan Tacos (VG)

This was delicious. I was so sad I had eaten before I came so I could only eat two.

Zarett2 4 months ago

Carnitas de Cazo Michoacan

Really enjoyed the Carnitas and a large portion, too. First time here, and I'm looking forward to returning to try some of the other entrees which I know will also be great. We have found our favorite Mexican restaurant in the Valley!

Veronicapalma15 4 months ago

Cochinita Pibil De Yucatan Especial

Visited this beautiful restaurant today! I was very impressed by the welcoming and colorful ambiance and friendly staff:) having a Yucatán background I was very excited to see authentic dishes from Yucatán on the menu. The handmade nopal tortillas are to DIE FOR!! Soo delicious!! The cochinita pibil was jam packed with incredible flavors and the drinks were beautiful and tasty! I look forward to having family dinner here every Sunday!

Samsabedra 5 months ago

Pollo con Mole Poblano

The Mole at this restaurant is unmatched, the food is amazing we have come here at least five times since opening and have enjoyed each meal. The staff is always friendly and every dish so far has been delicious and flavorful, what other restaurant has nopales(cactus) tortillas? None that I know of! We look forward to going back each time. Thank you for opening your doors again we have missed this restaurant and its food.

Monica 7 months ago

Cochinita Pibil De Yucatan Especial

Visited Chiguacle over the weekend and I must say that this is by far one of the most delicious meals ever! My husband had the Cochinita Pibil with black beans and rice, my daughter had a chicken quesadilla and I had the Chile en Nogada (not listed on the menu). The white almond sauce over the chile was PHENOMENAL and definitely a must try. We also had the mole platter as an appetizer, We chose the Chiguacle, Velo de Novia and the Poblano - they were all so delicious and so nicely paired with their handmade tortillas. For dessert we had the Platanos Fritos, they were great too along with the cream that it is served with. For drinks we had a tamarindo margarita and michelada... both very tasty also! We loved the decor and colors chosen to decorate the place and we always appreciate a clean and well maintained restroom! This place is great for large parties and we definitely will return. Good job guys and best of luck!

Angval52 7 months ago

Chicken Breast with Mole Especial

the mole is had at Chiguacle was AMAZING!!had the r funds con hongos, it was delicious! I highly recommend Chiguacle! Plan on bring the family to Chiguacle!!!

Karinasantos11 7 months ago

Enchiladas Oaxaca

Went to check out Chiguacle in Sun Valley their opening weekend and I was not disappointed. The flavors in the food were so rich and layered. I started with the soup of the day...the Fideo Soup and the broth that was used had so much flavor. I was amazed that a soup that is so simple had so much flavor. I had the Enchiladas Oaxaca and I really enjoyed the lightness of the salsa that was used in the enchilada as well as the crunchiness of the cabbage on top. The cilantro rice was to die for...so fluffy and filled with flavor. First time trying the Nopallin Tortillas and they were so fresh and I really enjoyed how thick they were, I thought it was a heart addition to the meal. Two thumbs up!!

Mdmiranda84 8 months ago

Enchiladas Oaxaca

Muy deliciosa la comida!! Me recuerda a Oaxaca!!! Muy sabroso! 😋



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA